Please check with the venue to confirm this event is running.

Tuckwell Open-Air Theatre Festival

Cheltenham

Dates: 02/08/2022 to 12/08/2022

Venue: Tuckwell Amphitheatre

Open-Air Theatre

The idyllic, stone built, Tuckwell Amphitheatre is the perfect setting for our annual Open Air Theatre Festival, which returns this summer 2-12th August 2022! Surrounded by lush trees and shrubs and sheltered from the outside world, this magical venue plays host to sublime jazz, classic drama, inspiring Shakespeare, colourful family entertainment, local talent and the enchanting Cinema Under the Stars. With amazing catering from @thegroundandround and our fully stocked Bacon Theatre bar & cafe!

 

 

Festival 2022 Line Up

  • Tuesday 2nd August 2.30pm
    Immersion Theatre | Rapunzel
     
  • Wed 3rd August 7.30pm
    Slapstick Picnic | The Importance of Being Earnest
     
  • Thursday 4th August 7.30pm
    Heartbreak Productions | Twelfth Night
     
  • Friday 5th August 7.30pm
    Opera Anywhere | Iolanthe
     
  • Saturday 6th August 7.30pm
    Peter Gill | Swinging Summer Evening
     
  • Sunday 7th August 5.30pm
    DOT Productions | Jungle Book

 

 

  • Monday 8th August 7.30pm
    Jenny Wren | A Midsummer Night’s Dream
     
  • Tuesday 9th August 7.30pm
    DOT Productions | Pygmalion
     
  • Wednesday 10th August 7.30pm
    Heartbreak | Jane Eyre
     
  • Thursday 11th August 9.00pm
    Cinema Under The Stars: Dirty Dancing [15]
     
  • Friday 12th August 9.00pm
    Cinema Under The Stars: Chicago [12]

 

 

 

Book Your Tickets HERE

 

Bacon Theatre

One of the friendliest theatres in Cheltenham showcasing fantastic live music, theatre and film and host to the magical Tuckwell Festival

See all listings from Bacon Theatre


Newsletter
To sign up up for www.glos.info weekly newsletter, please click here.

Please mention www.glos.info when contacting this advertiser.

Disclaimer
glos.info try to bring you details of the best local events. Amendments to the published details can occur, so please check with the venue if uncertain.